More Christmas Cards

Hi everyone!  It’s beginning to look a lot  like Christmas in my New England town…. We have some snow on the ground, and more is expected tomorrow!  Last year on Christmas day it was 70 degrees:)  I’d prefer that over snow anyday….  That’s life in New England, but I have to say I do enjoy having four seasons!

Today I’m sharing two more Christmas cards with you that I made last week, but I’m just getting around to posting. I’ve been crazy busy, but I’m officially DONE Christmas shopping and plan to be done wrapping in the next few days too… HUGE SIGH!  I got my new Stamps of Life Club Set and immediately knew how I was going to use it.  It’s called bear2stamp, and it’s “beary cute!”

bear2stamp

You can find it here at The Stamps of Life.

I decided to go with a Christmas theme and here’s what I came up with!

img_2167

The scarf, candycane and bird are all from TSOL and the tree die is from Memory Box (I think?) The reindeer is a veneer piece I found at Michaels that I colored and added a red nose to. I think this bear is super cute and I love the dies that come in the set too!  One of the dies cuts the hands, which is how I was able to make him look like he’s holding the candycane.

My next card is a scene I created using this Scalloped  Drop-In die by Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard that you can find here at The Stamps of Life. Drop in cards are so much fun!

img_2168

To make this card I painted my snow falling, then stamped, colored and die cut the house. (The house is a retired stamp and die set by Sizzix) I cut my trees using a die from Michaels and fussy cut my snow banks.  The snowman was made using a retired punch from Stampin’Up.  Lastly, I added some texturized snow and glitter and was done!  This card went together super fast:) The longest part was the drying time of the paint and snow.  What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

