It’s A Happy Day Pop-Up Card

Hello everyone!  Today, I’m sharing my new favorite kind of card to make, a pop-up card!  I used to make them a long time ago, but would get frustrated with all the measuring, cutting and scoring.  No more!  The Stamps of Life has come out with some super cute dies that make it simple!  I made mine into a birthday card for my niece.

The card front looks like your basic A2 size card.

img_4733

I used my die from the Sizzix 5×7 Circle Flip-Its Card Set to create Happy Birthday, and I used faces4stamps and stamped them on to Sizzix Circle Dies.to make my faces:) Then, I used Sizzix Triplits Cake to die cut my candle.This patterned paper from Happy Collection worked perfectly for this card!

When you open the card, surprise!  It’s a pop-up!  I just love any type of interactive card, and as I said, this is EASY PEASY!  I like that even better:)

img_4734

Isn’t this fun?!    To add some interest, I also used Stitched Circle Dies and Dotted Circle Dies for some different faces.  The “Smile” sentiment is also from faces4stamps that I mentioned above. How can you not feel happy with all those smiles smiling at you?:)  Check out my Stamps of Life link above to see all the latest pop-ups.  I know I’ll be adding more to my collection!

Thanks for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

