Cake2Stamp and Mini Chevron Die

Hi everyone!  It’s the first of the month, which means two things over at The Stamps of Life… A new February  Club Set and a “Flash Sale!” If your’e not familiar with flash sales at the TSOL, they’re amazing!  You receive 40% off on a flash sale item for 24 hours, or until the item is sold out. If you miss out on the sale, you can still get the die, just not at 40% off. I’m going to share ONE of a few  flash sale items today called Mini Chevron Background  Die Set.

img_2266

I love the dimension and interest this die gives to your card front!  I paired it with flowerpower2fill stamp/die and patterns4flowerpower sets for the chevron flower and sentiment, and the little butterfly is from Sizzix/SB Windows Stamp/Die Set. Isn’t this a great die?  So versatile…

And now for Cake2Stamp Stamp/Die Set

img_2226-1

For this card I used Sizzix/SB Happy Birthday Step-Ups Card Die Set along with the cake stamp and sentiment.  You can find this Step-Ups die at TSOL here. The little flowers were cut from TSOL Mini Flower Dies.

Next up, is a Drop-In style card which pairs perfectly with this stamp set!

img_2330

Isn’t this fun with the pop-up gifts inside?  This Drop-In style card is called Sizzix/SB 3-D Scallop with Gifts and can be found here.

My next card uses the Sizzix/SB A2 Half Card Die Set. This time I used this cute little slice of cake that’s included in the set.

img_2211

And one more…..

For this card, I used the Sizzix/SB Square Card Front with the Sizzix/SB Borders Thinlits Die Set.

img_2227

I die cut a layer off of the cake, so it would fit on my square card front.  The birds are  from an older released club set, called Birdcage Die Set and  I thought of this set right away when I saw this sentiment:)

I love these new releases!  The best part is that they can be used alone, or paired with stamp/die sets you already own.  All papers, felt and ink I used can be found at TSOL.  Check out the Gallery for some more awesome ideas!

Thanks for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Cake2Stamp and Mini Chevron Die

Leave a Reply

