Sizzix Gift Drop-in & Sizzix Banner Drop-in Cards

Hello everybody!  Happy Saturday!  I hope your weekend is off to a great start:)  As for me, I’m officially on vacation, so mine is off to a wonderful start!  Today at The Stamps of Life there are some great NEW RELEASES, and they are BOTH a Flash Sale item! You save 25% if you purchase one today:)  If you’re a fan of drop-in card dies, and you already own the card bases for drop-ins, then you will love these new releases. If you have never made or seen how drop-in cards are made, check out Stephanie Barnard’s video here. They make card making so easy.

The first set is called Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Gift Drop-in Set.

Here are two cards I made using this die.

IMG_5147

It’s never too early to start on Christmas cards…right?  For the base of my card I used Sizzix Flowers/Sentiments Scalloped Edge Drop-ins. The sentiment on this card is from ornaments4Christmas stamp set.

And here is the other one…

IMG_5148

Same card base as above, I just mounted it on to an A2 card front and used all dies.

I love how versatile all of these dies are!

Next up, is the Sizzix Banner Drop ins Set.

Sizzix Banner Drop ins Set

I used Sizzix/ Stephanie Barnard Drop-in Card Front with Script Dies as my card base for these cards.

IMG_2346

The sentiment is from kids2love.

My next card is another version of this set, but a masculine one.  I always seem to struggle with masculine cards, so I think I may be usuing this die quite often:) The papers and die worked perfectly to create a masculine version.

IMG_2345

Two different cards, and both so simple.

If you like these cards, hurry on over to The Stamps of Life to take advantage of the Flash Sale savings!

All papers, stamps, inks I used today can all be found at TSOL

Thanks for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments.  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!!!

2 thoughts on “Sizzix Gift Drop-in & Sizzix Banner Drop-in Cards

  1. Lovely cards Leslie, I can’t wait for my dies to arrive and have a play. Love your Christmas card with snow flakes, thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

