Medium Chevron Background Die Exclusive to The Stamps of Life

Hello everyone!  TGIF to many of you, I personally would like to see the week last a little longer, since I’m on my April school vacation….  I think I have 40 days until the summer break, but who’s counting?  I really do LOVE teaching, but I’m a summer time girl and can’t wait for it to get here:)

The Stamps of Life has released a brand new die that is exclusive to them, and it’s called the Medium Chevron Background Die set.

Medium Chevron Background Die Set

This is such a great die, because you can create so many different color combos and backgrounds with it.

I have two different cards to share that I made using it.

IMG_2449

For this card, I first die cut the chevron using TSOL Gingersnap cardstock and mounted it on my card front of  TSOL Candy cardstock.  I then die cut the chevron again on TSOL Powdered Sugar cardstock,  and paper pieced the white in between the Gingersnap to add to the pattern.  I die cut the exclusive TSOL Stitched Circles and then stamped on the circle using coffee4two stamp/die set. The “Call Me” is from one of TSOL Patterned Papers, I’m just not sure which one because it was in my scrap bin.  Sorry…. I added twine and an enamel dot, and was finished.  A quick and easy card!

IMG_2461

For my next card, I wanted to make a nautical baby card. I used TSOL Strawberry Cardstock to die cut my chevron, and then mounted it onto my cardfront which is made from TSOL Blueberry cardstock.  I LOVE Blue and red together! I stamped on Powdered Sugar Cardstock with TSOL matching inks and used onsie4baby stamp/die set.  Next,  I stamped the sentiment on a tag from the Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Tags & Words Stamps/Dies set.  Once again, I added twine and enamel dots for interest and fun.

Two different cards, but both so easy using this background die!

Thanks for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Ubtil the next time… Happy Stamping!!!

Leave a Reply

