May Kit Club 2017-The Stamps of Life

Hello everyone!  Yesterday,  The Stamps of Life released the May Kit Club and it has lots of fun goodies in it!

For a closer look at the kit, take a look at Stephanie’s video here!

Card Kit of the Month

I recently started receiving the kits each month and love them!  I made a couple of cards to share with you today, using the kit,  and some other Stamps of Life products.

These are the cards I made:

IMG_5697

I just LOVE this sentiment!  I made this card for a friend who has gone through some rough times, and has recently found happiness again!  In addition to the sentiment in the kit, I used brushstrokes2stamp stamp set along with TSOL Mini Flower Dies.  I love bright, happy colors!

IMG_5696.JPG

For this card, I was going with the theme of a happy heart:)  The Cheerful die is included in the kit.  As I’m posting this, I just realized I used Guava cardstock on both of my cards, it’s definitely a favorite color of mine!  I die cut my hearts using the Sizzix Heart Step-Ups Card Set.  The cute little bird was die cut from Sizzix Triplits Spring Bird. Lastly, the flower I used is from  Smile Embellishments Kit.

*All papers and inks used on both cards are by TSOL*

Thanks for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

