Grateful Collection Card Kit-The Stamps of Life

A couple days ago, over at The Stamps of Life,  Stephanie released this month’s August Card Kit. It’s called the “Grateful Collection” and it comes in a box filled with so many awesome goodies!

This is what the kit looks like:

Card Kit of the Month

I love how everything in the kit coordinates together so beautifully:)

To get an even better look at what’s included in the kit, you can watch Stephanie’s video here

I had lots of fun making the cards I’m sharing today!  I paired the cards I made with other TSOL/Sizzix products, but you could just use the Card Kit all by itself to make several cards.  There are several card  ideas in the Gallery that uses JUST the Card Kit.

I made this Box Card for a good friend’s birthday.  She loved it!

I used the following stamps and dies to make this Box Card: TSOL Exclusive Box Card Die Set, Sizzix Jar Stamps& Dies, Balloons2Cut Stamp/Die Set, Stamps4Cupcaketriplit w/Dies, Sizzix Triplits Party Hats and Sizzix Star Dies.

I love Flip-Cards and this was super fast and easy to make!  I used Sizzix Triple Circle Flip-its Card Set and Sizzix Scalloped Circle Stand-Ups Card Die Set,  for the arrows.

Another card,  using the same stamped sentiment, but a totally different look.  To make this card I used the following additional items: Scream4Icecream Stamp Set, Icecream Dies 1, Sizzix Dotted Oval, Sizzix Dotted Rectangles and Sizzix Heart Dies.

No stamping involved here, all die cutting.  I used the Grateful Die included in the Card Kit along with Sizzix Half A-2 and Sizzix Half Card Panels.

Same die… different look.  In addition I used: Sizzix Mini Square Stand-Up for the flowers in the upper left hand corner and Sizzix Flower Layers & Framelits Die Set along with Sizzix Tags & Words Stamps & Dies.

I used the recently released Sizzix Pumpkin Fold-it to make this card, along with Sizzix Happy Thanksgiving 3-D Drop-ins Sentiments for the added leaves and acorn .

All products I used to make these cards can be found at The Stamps of Life.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!!!

Leave a comment