“Ruff” Times

Hello!  I just got back from a wonderful family vacation from Ocean City, MD and Delaware.  The beaches are just beautiful there and the weather was just perfect!  Sadly, only one of my three boys were able to come, but we did have several other family members join us. I came home on Saturday to find my new stamp set in my mailbox!

Today I’m sharing a couple more “Cookie” cards made by Stephanie at The Stamps of Life.  I’ve had the birthday4cookie stamp set for a while now, but I mentioned a post or two ago that she came out with a coordinating set. It’s called birthday4cookie&treats4cookie.  In my opinion, you can’t have one without the other!  Ahhhh… one more item scratched off of my wishlist:)

I made this card for a special family member who is going through a very difficult time right now… I hope it brightens her day, even if it’s just a little bit.  To create this flip-it card I used Fancy Frames Flip-Its Card #2 and my new stamp set.  I left the inside blank to write a little message.

IMG_1331 (2)

This next card was so much fun to make!!! I used several other stamps and dies from The Stamps of Life.  I wanted Cookie to be looking out a window so I trimmed down the Sizzix Window Die & Stamp Set.  I created curtains by using Sizzix Borders and attached the baker’s twine to “fancy up” the valance.Then I added the speech bubble which is from Sizzix Bird and Tree Set and stamped miss you on it.  That sentiment from hot4balloons fit perfectly on it.  I still wasn’t satisfied, so I decided to add the flowers with hopes that it would resemble a flower box.  Yup… that was what it needed.  The flowers were made using a die from Friends Forever Step-Up.  The background and sentiment is one of several in this new set.  I’m very pleased with how my card turned out, sometimes those cards you have no direction with become favorites.  This was especially true for me after I finished it.

IMG_1332

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by today. Feel free to leave me any questions or comments, I love to hear from you!  Until the next time, I hope you have a wonderful day.  Happy Stamping to you!

One thought on ““Ruff” Times

Leave a comment