‘Retro’ Miss You Card

Hello!  I hope you’re having a great start to the weekend.  Today I’m sharing a retro style card with you that I made for a challenge.  The challenge is at Splitcoast Stampers and it’s called Everything Old is New Again.  The link is here:
Read more: http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/free-all-f45/f4a284-everything-old-new-again-07-31-15-a-t601005.html#ixzz3hbJ9Y7OM  Right away I thought of my stamp/die set tv2stamp from The Stamps of Life.  What a fun challenge this was to do!  The “old” is the corduroy button from many years ago…When I first started stamping the thing to do was add buttons to the cards you made.  Now, once again we add real ones and die cut them!  The “new” is the corner clip I recently purchased at my local craft store.  I had many different types of these years ago too, but on a cleaning excursion I threw them all away! Ha! They’re back…

IMG_1338

I found the patterned paper in my old stash box, so I have NO IDEA where it came from!  I thought it worked really well with the theme of the card.  Who knows…maybe on my next cleaning excursion I’ll find something old that’s new again!!!

Thanks for stopping by today.  Feel free to leave me a question or comment!  I truly appreciate hearing from you. However you may be spending your weekend, I hope it’s a great one!  Until the next time, Happy Stamping!

One thought on “‘Retro’ Miss You Card

Leave a comment