Friendship Cards

Hello everyone!!! I hope you’re all well and enjoying these summer days that are quickly slipping away….. I’m blessed to have my summer’s off, but will be heading back to school in just a few weeks!

Today I’m sharing a few cards that I’m entering into a challenge at Dragonfly Journeys. The theme of this challenge is ~Chin Up Buttercup~

I have three cards I’m teaching at a local studio in my area that work perfectly for this challenge:)

First up, is a card that uses tshirt2stamp stamp & die set by The Stamps of Life.  It’s an older club set that I haven’t used in a while, but I love! The tag die and sentiment can also be found over at TSOL.

IMG_2048

For my next card I used a fun die set called Royal Stand-Ups Die Card Set by Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard that you can find here. The stamps I used are a million years old…Well okay, maybe not that old, but I’ve had them forever! The sentiment is by Inkadinkadoo and the flowers are a stamped and punched out with a coordinating punch I got at a craft fair years ago.

IMG_2045 (1)

I absolutely love this sentiment, it’s so true!

On my next card, I used a retired Stampin Up set from 2006 called Mix and Mingle. I sort of forgot that I even owned it…I should clean my shelves and shelves of stamps more often!

IMG_2047

The scalloped circles and tag dies are made by Sizzix/SB and can be found here.

Lastly, I have one last card to share for today.  It’s a flip-its card.  I’ve shared a very similiar version of this card in the past, but I wanted to teach it, so I slightly changed it.

IMG_3677 (1)

Here’s a peek of the inside!

IMG_3678 (1)

To make this card I used all products from TSOL. I used: Sizzix/SB Large Circle #4 Flip-Its, Stitched Circle Dies, camera2stamp stamp & die set and faces4stamps.

Thanks so much for stopping by! I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time…. Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Friendship Cards

  1. Wow! I just love all of these. I especially love the black & yellow card and the sentiment with it! Best wishes with the challenge! You do such beautiful work. Very creative!

    Like

Leave a comment