More Watermelon and Summer Time

Hello!  I said I would be back with some more Stamps of Life July club set cards, and here they are!  The set is called watermelon2stamp.  I’m sure these won”t be the last of them, because I’m having soooo much fun with this stamp set, not to mention summer and watermelon are two of my favorite things!

IMG_1203

Isn’t this sweet?  In addition to watermelon2stamp, I used a flower border from the Friends Forever Step-Up Card die set by Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard.  I added a little button to the corner, tied some twine, and was done!

,IMG_1204

This card is simple, but sweet!  I used the Scalloped Edge Drop-In Die for the base of my card by Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard.  I created my sentiment and watermelon using watermelon2stamp, and lastly added the fun pinwheel I had in my stash.  I like the “softness” of the colors I used on this one.

IMG_1206

This card was fun to make.  It reminded me of the battle of your “favorite season”!  All stamps and dies are made by The Stamps of Life.  I used tictactoe2play for my game board and “You Win” sentiment, the glittery snowmen are from stamps2build, and the banners are from a set called chalksayings2stamp. I colored and fussy cut the watermelon out for game pieces and stamped “Happy Summer” both from watermelon2stamp.  Of course I was the winner of this game, because without a doubt, summer is my favorite season!!!

IMG_1444

Lastly, I made this card.  All the stamps are from watermelon2stamp.  Don’t you love the little bite out out of the watermelon?  It was a quick card to make, but I think it’s really cute!  The lacy oval I stamped on is a die made by spellbinders.  I added my twine and flowers, and that was it, I was finished!

Thanks so much for stopping by today!  I love and appreciate all questions and comments.  Have a wonderful day and Happy Stamping to you!

3 thoughts on “More Watermelon and Summer Time

  1. This theme is super cute! I love the way you mixed this theme with tictactoe2play! Summer always wins with me 🙂 The polka dot card is really chic. Do you have an Etsy account?

    Like

Leave a comment