The Sweetest of Days

Hello!  I’m back again today to share even MORE watermelon cards!  If you have been visiting over the past few days, you’ll notice I am in love with my July Club Set from The Stamps of Life.  The possibilities are endless with this watermelon2stamp/die set!  Who would think?  I love the “fresh and summery” look to these cards.

IMG_1466

Who wouldn’t want to celebrate with a refreshing watermelon drink on a hot summer’s day?  I made this card using TSOL Scalloped Edge Drop-Ins Die Set, Triplits Die “Hello Sunshine,” Tags and words, and lastly to create my straw I used the arm from snowman2build.  Fun, right?….. I added a little twine and was done!

IMG_1453

This next one would brighten anyone’s day!  Along with my club set I used Royal Stand-Up Card Die Set, Mini Flower Dies and Sizzix Borders.  I added matching brads in the flower centers and that completed my card.  So fast and easy to assemble, but it looks like so much more!

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I hope you have a wonderful weekend doing whatever makes you happy:)  I love to hear from you, and always appreciate you leaving me a question or comment!  Happy Stamping!!!

3 thoughts on “The Sweetest of Days

  1. Hello
    I wanted to stop by and say many thanks for taking the time to visit my Blog, Adorn and for commenting.
    Your card is a burst of sunshine, something which has been absent in my little corner of the world! This creation is brimming over with joyfulness.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

Leave a comment