You Color My World

Hello!  Today I had a fun day of card making with some friends.  I decided that I wanted to use a stamp set that has been lying dormant on the shelf for a while….  I’ve made some cards with set, but not nearly enough, so I decided to take it out today. My friends are new to stamping, die cutting and card making, and I thought this would be a simple and fun card for them to make.  Everyone varied their color palette and was thrilled with their end products, which made me happy. The stamp set we used is called brushstrokes2stamp.  There are other sentiments and brushstrokes, but we used only one.  We also used Large Rectangle Dies to create perfect layers, Sizzix Triplits Die-Hello Sunshine, kites2fly stamp/die set and the flowers were cut using Friends Forever Step-Up Die.  Everything can be found over at The Stamps of Life.

IMG_1486

Thanks for stopping by today!  Any questions or comments are always appreciated!  I hope I inspired you to maybe take a stamp set out that you may have forgotten about, or just haven’t used in a long time….. Happy Stamping!!!!

2 thoughts on “You Color My World

Leave a comment